Milsim mission

1. 7 years ago

Hello! I am new to alive. I see a lot of successful communities playing with it and thought we must give it a go. Ptoblem is all the templates I found here are more arcadish style or simple aet up to jave fun with friends. Would anybody willing to share a persistent campaign for about 20+ players so I can have a look at it and make my own?

I am afraid of optimization as I have no idea how servera handle it.

Thank you

2. Well there really isn't much of a difference as far as the mission setup goes - most milsim communities will also use the War Room features as it adds persistence and AAR capabilities. Everything you need to know is here:

http://alivemod.com/wiki/index.php/ALiVE_Data

You will need to have a dedicated server and a static IP address (or at least be willing to update the IP on the War Room page if it changes).

As far as mission making with ALiVE there are some great missions out there already. Start here:

http://alivemod.com/forum/conversations/mission-templates

Also google for "AUTigerGrad alive" and you'll get a bunch of his missions which are good to learn from.

3. Edited 7 years ago by HeroesandvillainsOS

Download AuTigerGrad's British Steel and thank me later :)

Sangin is an FPS hog though if you don't have a decent rig. Any of his missions will do.

EDIT: He's AuburnAlumni on Steam btw.

4. thank you very much guys for the replies!

I have only two concerns
    1st wherever I travel as Zeus i trigger the AI to spawn. Can I avoid that?
    2nd I use spyders call to prayer and ambiance I encounter this in most of the towns
    -image-
    any ideas?

5. Edited 7 years ago by SpyderBlack723

2nd I use spyders call to prayer and ambiance I encounter this in most of the towns

Hah, is that in MP or SP? I had no issues with the module in SP, but never got to test it in MP due to internet problems. @HeroesandvillainsOS  @AUTigerGrad This happen for you?

6. LOL! Hang on, I need to pray first before I reply.