[Bug] No Recording with ACE (Fixed in Dev)

1. ‹ Older
  2. 8 years ago

@Numrollen Newest ace patch: Replaced isAlive function with alive command (#2622)
    will this help? Im not a coder, so... :P

Practically no difference between that function and the command. Just another file to have in the mod, so that's why they decided to remove the function and just stick with the command.

3. Ok thx. We disable now "ai can get unconscious". So hope this help us ;)

4. We noticed the same thing on ACE-enabled mission. It seems that if AI go unconscious (a medical module setting), when they finally die after the timeout expires, the death is self-attributed—you may notice the self-kills in the debriefing screens. As Numrollen said, disabling that feature should give you what you want.

5. Any news with this bug?

6. ^ I don't think this is anything that can be fixed by the ALiVE team

7. Friznit

27 Jan 2016 Administrator

We have no other options but to use Killed EH really. If scripted damage/death addons prevents that working, there's not a lot we can do from our side. It appears to break SWEC too.

8. Tupolov

30 Mar 2016 Administrator

I've put a fix in for the next release of ALiVE

9. Yay! so with ACE advanced medical active, kills should now report to War-Room? Awesome!

10. Edited 8 years ago by SpyderBlack723

It's not perfect, but better than before.

Edit: Now it's perfect :)

11. Tupolov

There are some gotchas...

Base ACE, units don't die straight away usually. Thanks to Glowbal we have put in place a mechanism to ensure people are rewarded with kills when AI finally do die after being injured.

ACE Medical Prevent Insta Death uses a different mechanism for kills (due to a BIS behaviour, setting damage to 1 doesn't call the KilledEH) and we require extra work to integrate with that.

I have not tested ACE Advanced Medical yet...

12. Tupolov

UPDATE: Pushed fix for ACE Medical including when Prevent Insta Death is enabled. Will be in next release.