Question about roadblocks

1. 8 years ago
    Edited 8 years ago by Dimitrius

First post in this forum, my name is Dimitrius and I am from the TacticalGamer community.

I recently began utilizing ALiVE and am quite impressed with it's ease of use. While admitting I am still in the learning phase, I am curious if it is possible to set more acute roadblocks. For example, if I set a civilian or military object and set roadblocks to all, I cannot accidentally control where they will be placed. I understand that they will be placed randomly within the TOAR I designate, but am wondering if I can place a marker or use some other method to control their placement more accurately.

I see there are many optional modules I can utilize and I am still learning, but if anyone can point me in the right direction, I'd be grateful.

Love this mod, look forward to using it in my missions.

Thank you in advance if you have the time to answer my question.

Regards,

Dimitrius
    Mission Dev
    Tacticalgamer.com

2. Is there any reason why you couldn't just place them in the editor if you wanted them to be that accurate?

That would be my first instinct, but then I'm terrible at this :P

3. Edited 8 years ago by DaVidoSS

You can set couple of game modes using ALiVE.

• Asymmetrical Warfare
    • Invasion vs Occupy
    • Invasion vs Invasion

Which one we are talking about?

4. Forgive my misunderstanding of your question. I do not know the difference between those terms, or their context.

I am attempting to make a COOP mission where we are BLUFOR and OPFOR are our aggressors. I have figured out how to use the CQB module for the towns and urban areas, but am attempting to find a more accurate way to place road blocks instead of just selecting "ALL" in a military or civilian objective and hoping for the best.

I can place them statically, but I wondered if there was a way to use Alive to place them instead.

Thank you.

5. Edited 8 years ago by HeroesandvillainsOS