Bornholm Not Indexed? (Infinite Loading, Tried All Fixes)

1. 8 years ago

I will admit that it could be my fault, as I am just learning to work with ALiVE, but I tried all of the advice listed on the infinite loading sticky, and have been able to get things to work on Altis with the same units.

I did notice Bornholm updated 20 June, does ALiVE just need to catch up still?

Thanks in advance for any response, apologies if I'm making a dumb mistake.

2. Edited 8 years ago by SpyderBlack723

Bornholm has a habit of updating right after a new index has been put out by the team. Everytime it updates the indexing breaks so yeah, it's broken atm due to that June 20 update.

3. Friznit

4 Jul 2015 Administrator

I'll re-open the ticket again.

This is exactly why we tend to avoid indexing maps until they're stable!

4. I never thanked you guys for your swift reply, and I appreciate the work on Bornholm. While the Bornholm updates are troublesome, they have made the map stable enough for my group to be able to run it on more modest computers.

So thanks!

5. Just a quick update question.

Is there an ETA on re-indexing Bornholm? Would love to setup an op on that map, being Danish and all :)

6. Actually scratch that..

Can anybody recommend a good ARMA 3 map for a large scale op with ALiVE?
    We are almost done with a full map op on Altis and I am unsure what new map to try out.

7. Al Rayak has been fun to play on, very large map with a ton of cities and empty land in between.

As for Bornholm, not sure, probably won't be in the next update but you never know. People are getting tired of re-indexing it over and over again :)

8. Will definitely check out Al Rayak.
    Don't see it on http://alivemod.com/wiki/index.php/Supported_Maps but I assume it is indexed?

(http://alivemod.com/wiki/index.php/Supported_Maps mentions it under re-indexing though.