All works fine in listen Server but Problems with Dedicated Server (waypoints to 0 0 0 location)

1. 5 years ago

Hello, thank you for the Alive mod, I really love it <3
    I'm a noob of Arma and I'm having an hard time finding how to set up things in order to just play some custom game with friends. I finally discovered how to create a simple mission with alive and how to export that and use it in a dedicated server (thing that should give me a bit of fps performance). The mission I made works fine when I play it on a listen server (the one I launch directly from the client) but something is broken when i play it on a dedicated server. Waypoints are messed up and often they're set in the 0, 0, 0 position of the map instead . Sometimes even units spawn in that location. Even some feature seems to be broken in the dedicated server like the incognito mode of spyder addons which it works on listen server. I use the vanilla Arma 3 launcher to launch server, headless client and client.
    Sorry form my english and thank you for your work.

2. Hello guys,
    I'm really sorry to bother you. I loved your mod since I discovered it and I don't want to be annoying or similar but please I'll really appreciate a bit of help. Even to know I'm not alone in this.
    can someone help me? Has anybody encounter this problem? I've spent more than a week trying to test and to fix and to search for answers.
    I did a lot of tests and it's getting really frustrating:
    Alive mod keeps acting weird in a dedicated server. It's not a mission related problem. Everything works in a listen server environment and it's a joy to play with Alive and look how the AI Commander react to various situations but it would be great if Alive just work in dedicated server too in order to have a lot smoother experience. I launch the server using the vanilla A3 launcher. The server works, people can connect to it, server's FPS are above 50. I can set an Headless client too without problems.