Can't save in sp sessions

1. 5 years ago

Hello
    I am new to alive and I truly think it's an amazing platform, a real world changer.

I built a mission, worked on it for a week or so to get all the specifics for a good resolution. I got so eager to play it, and now I am getting frustrated because I can't save the game. I clicked on the 'save' button and when I came back all the progress was gone. The same with the sample missions of alive team.
    I used all the modules exactly as instructed in the wiki and a few other guides.

Do I have to open a server for saving? If so, (in the game) do I need to open a mp session and 0lay alone, or should I open a regular sp session? And, after saving with 'save server' (as I saw some suggestions in the forums with dedicated server) how would I open a server again with the same game progress after a day or so when I want to go back to the mission?

Thanks a lot

2. Edited 5 years ago by HeroesandvillainsOS

There currently is an issue with saving progress on a local server, which is fixed internally, but this shouldn’t effect SP mode. My best guess is you set something up incorrectly.

In the Data module, set saving to “local.” The default is “cloud” and will not work in SP. Also make sure to set “persistence” to “yes” in any module that allows it.

Also, be advised, your player position at the time of saving is set to no by default. If you want your position to be persistent, set that to yes (I believe that one is in the player options module or something like that).

If you’re still having issues, post the mission here (no mods outside of ALiVE and CBA, or minimal extras please) and I’ll take a look.

3. Hi,

I am not sure what exactly I should post...

Do I need to post the 'mission.sqm'? and if so how do I upload the file?

Sorry, I'm really new... :)

4. @Messiah Hi,

I am not sure what exactly I should post...

Do I need to post the 'mission.sqm'? and if so how do I upload the file?

Sorry, I'm really new... :)