HEADLESS CLIENT

1. 8 years ago

hello all, does alive support headless client ? and is it worth it to integrate it on a server ?
    any suggested guides to follow inorder to set it up ?

2. ALiVE will support HC in the next update.

3. cool man thanks

4. Friznit

13 Oct 2015 Administrator

Meanwhile, CQB works on HC but not the rest.

5. Regarding headless client support,

This is my first time attempting to use it.

ALiVE now has built in HC support.

The TADST dedicated server tool has an area to enable HC support on the module, including IP address for HC.

So, if I'm using both TADST and ALiVE, if I have HC support ticked in both, is the only other thing I need to do is place the Headless module in the editor to enable the Headless Client?

Just making sure there isn't a step I'm missing.

Awesome update fellas!

6. I put it in Mission Init.sqf

if (!hasInterface && !isDedicated) then {
    headlessClients = [];
    headlessClients set [(count headlessClients), player];
    publicVariable "headlessClients";
    isHC = true;
    };
  7. @capsoso I put it in Mission Init.sqf

if (!hasInterface && !isDedicated) then { headlessClients = []; headlessClients set [(count headlessClients), player]; publicVariable "headlessClients"; isHC = true; };

If I use Tophe's Dedicated server Tool (TADST)...do I need to do this? Or by clicking the "Enable HC" on his tool, does that end up doing the same thing?

That's what I can't get clarification on. I've scoured the net looking for a how to when using TADST, plus Headless Client, plus HC supported mods like ALiVE but I can't seem to find any definitive info.